The Age of Danger and Delight

The Age of Danger and Delight

  • About

    By Margaret Lowenfeld

    The second stage in development, that which comes between infancy and school years, is the period in life when sensations are at their keenest and emotions at their strongest. The healthy child of three to six lives with every moment of its waking life—sights, sounds, smells and the fascination of different textures are at their height, and the one sense that lags behind is that of taste. Children, as a whole, are conventional about — their taste experiences, enjoying keenly the tastes they do enjoy but, on the whole, being conservative in choice. Keen enjoyment of qualities of taste, if it comes at all, tends to develop in later years.

  • Specification

  • Delivery & Returns


You May Also Like

Play and Symbolism in Lowenfeld and Winnicott

In her biography of Margaret Lowenfeld which appears as the introduction to the book of Lowenfeld’s selected papers entitled Child Psychotherapy, War and the Normal Child (1988),...

Lowenfeld Mosaics – complete set of tiles and tray

By Margaret Lowenfeld This order comes with a free copy of Expressing the Shape and Colour of Personality by Therese Woodcock and The Lowenfeld Mosaic Test book. Price: £123.00 pl...
Price: £123 £123

The Significance of Play

The Significance of PLAY in the Normal Development of Children By Margaret Lowenfeld 1938 When the adult uses the word ”play” in his description of children or his thoughts abo...

Child Psychiatry and Medicine

The subject I have been asked to put before you today is a discussion of the relation between Child Psychiatry and Children’s Medicine. I submit that this is a particularly f...